Mon - Fri: 9:00 - 17:00

Mon - Fri: 9:00 - 17:00

We are open to visit

Student Village Academy Forums VILLAGE POLITICS AND CURRENT AFFAIRS Kwara’s Debate Dynamos: Governor Rewards Champions with N6 Million Each!

  • This topic is empty.
Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
    • #63605

      Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman Abdulrazaq, fulfilled his promise on Wednesday by presenting N6 million cheques to six outstanding public school pupils who emerged as champions in the Presidential School Debate Championship held in Abuja.

      The governor commended the pupils for bringing pride to Kwara State with their remarkable achievement. He reiterated his administration’s commitment to supporting their educational journey by providing each of them with N6 million and a full scholarship for their first degree in any public tertiary institution in Nigeria.

      The six deserving champions are Mashood Kamaldeen from Government Secondary School, Jatto Ramatallahi from Offa Grammar School, Offa, Jimoh Emmanuel from Tanke Community Junior Secondary School, Ilorin South, Emmanuel Chioma from St. Anthony JSS, Ilorin East, Dolapo Mariam from Offa Grammar School, Offa, and AbdulKareem Uswat from Okelele JSS, Ilorin East.

      Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq

      Governor AbdulRazaq assured the pupils and their parents of the state government’s unwavering support, emphasizing that their educational progress would be closely monitored to ensure success.

      Furthermore, he announced the allocation of billions of naira in 2024 towards various educational and hygiene initiatives, including the Adolescent Girls Initiative for Learning and Empowerment (AGILE) and WASH programs, aimed at enhancing learning environments and ensuring the safety of pupils in schools.

      Expressing gratitude to the State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB) for their dedication, the governor pledged continuous support to sustain their efforts in advancing education.

      The Chairman of SUBEB, Prof. Raheem Adaramaja, extended appreciation to the governor for honoring his commitment to the debate champions. He assured that the pupils would strive to maintain excellence and bring home more accolades in future competitions.

      Mr. Adaramaja revealed that the six winners would represent Nigeria at the World School Debate Championship in the Republic of Serbia in Europe later in July 2024.

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.