How To Obtain Pan-Atlantic University (PAU) Post UTME Form for 2022/2023 [UTME/DE Admission Screening]

Pan-Atlantic University Post UTME Screening Eligibility

  • Those who made Pan-Atlantic University their first choice in the 2022/2023 UTME Application form.
  • All other Candidates interested in studying at Pan-Atlantic University who did not select Pan-Atlantic University as their first choice.
  • Candidates must have obtained a JAMB score of 220 and above in the 2022/2023 UTME Examination.

Pan-Atlantic University Undergraduate Courses and Requirements.

UTME Entry Requirements

  • A score of 220 or above from the 2022 JAMB exam.
  • O’ Level result (5 credits, Mathematics and English inclusive )
  • A candidate must be at least 16 years within the month that the session begins (for now, academic sessions in Pan-Atlantic University begin in October)

UTME subjects combination requirements:

School of Management and Social Sciences (SMSS) Courses are:

  1. Accounting
  2. Business Administration
  3. Economics

UTME Subjects: English Language, Mathematics, Economics/Financial Accounting and any other subject.

School of Media and Communication (SMC) Courses are:

  1. Mass Communication

UTME Subjects: English Language and any three subjects from Arts, Social Science.

  1. Information Science and Media Studies

UTME Subjects: English Language and any three subjects from Sciences, Arts, or Social Science (Mathematics is an added advantage)

School of Science and Technology (SST) Courses are:

  1. Computer Science 

UTME Subjects: English, Mathematics, Physics, and of Biology, Chemistry, Geography or Economics.

  1. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  2. Mechanical Engineering

UTME Subjects: English, Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry

Direct Entry Requirements:

A. For admission into the School of Management and Social Sciences

Programmes available in the School of Management and Social Sciences are:

  1. B.Sc. in Business Administration
  2. B.Sc. in Accounting
  3. B.Sc. In Economics

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have one of the following qualifications:

  • Two ‘A’ level credits in relevant subjects.
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB) in relevant subjects
  • NCE with merit in relevant discipline.
  • OND in a relevant discipline
  • HND/Degree in a relevant discipline.
  • ICAN-ATS 3 certificate ( only applicable to students interested in B.Sc. in Accounting)

B. For admission into the School of Media and Communication

Programmes available in the School of Media and Communication are:

  • B.Sc. in Mass Communication
  • B.Sc. in Information Science and Media Studies (ISMS)

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have one of the following qualifications:

  • Two ‘A’ level credits in Arts or Social Sciences subjects (Mass Communication).
  • Two ‘A’ level credits in Arts, Social Sciences or Science subjects (ISMS).
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma (IB) in relevant subjects
  • NCE with merit in relevant discipline
  • OND in a relevant discipline
  • HND/Degree in a relevant discipline.

 C. For admission into the School of Science and Technology

  1. B.Sc. in Computer Science 

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have the following qualification in addition to ‘Ó’ level requirements.

  • Two ‘A’ level passes including Physics and Mathematics.
  1. B.Eng. in Electrical/Electronic Engineering

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have the following qualification in addition to ‘Ó’ level requirements.

  • Passes in Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry at GCE ‘A’ level or equivalent
  1. B.Eng. in Mechanical Engineering

To be eligible, an applicant is required to have the following qualification in addition to ‘Ó’ level requirements.

  • Passes in Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry at GCE ‘A’ level or equivalent

How to Apply for Pan-Atlantic University Post UTME Form

UTME Candidates:

Application fees: ₦2,000.00 to be paid after filling out the online application form

  • Apply through sims.pau.edu.ng
  • Candidates will be invited for a screening exercise (schedule below).
  • On completion of our evaluation, an admission decision will be made and, if positive, an offer letter will be sent within two weeks.
  • An indication of the acceptance of the offer should be made by paying a deposit within two weeks. A pre-arrival guide will be sent to successful candidates.
  • For hostel details, please visit www.pau.edu.ng/life/accommodation/
  • Accepted candidates are expected to arrive on campus at least a day before registration begins.

Admission Screening Schedule: Due to circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic, the new dates for our interviews will be updated as events unfold. In the meantime, application forms are being received and processed online pending the resumption of normal activities.

Direct Entry Candidates:

  • Purchase the current JAMB Direct Entry Form online at www.jamb.org.ng
  • To access PAU application form, the candidate should log on to sims.pau.edu.ng click on sign up, log in, open the Direct Entry form, fill it and submit.
  • Pay for the PAU form with the sum of five thousand naira (₦5,000.00) or its equivalent in any currency. Kindly make payment for the application form by clicking on this link: https://sims.pau.edu.ng:2069/page/payment-guideline using the following details:
    • Full name ……………………
    • Invoice number………….
  • Send hard copies of the relevant documents to the admission office. These documents are:
    • OND/HND/NCE/Degree certificate
    • ‘A’ Level/ Diploma result
    • Print out of completed JAMB Direct Entry form
    • WAEC/GCE/SSCE/IGCSE/NECO

Hard copies of relevant documents should be sent in an envelope addressed to:

The Admissions Office
Pan-Atlantic University
Km 52, Lekki-Epe Expressway
Ibeju –Lekki, Lagos

  • Before submission, candidates should please make sure they meet our requirements.
  • Upon completion of our evaluation, an admission decision will be made and, if positive, an offer letter will be sent within two weeks.
  • An indication of the acceptance of the offer should be made by paying a deposit within two weeks.
  • A pre-arrival guide will be sent to the successful candidates.
  • For hostel details, please visit www.pau.edu.ng/life/accommodation/.
  • Accepted candidates are expected to arrive on campus at least a day before registration begins.

Students who are admitted via direct entry begin at 200 level (second year), course duration: 3 years.

Pan-Atlantic University 2022 Undergraduate Entrance Exam Dates

Direct Entry and Inter-University Transfer

June:

  1. Wednesday 8th June 2022
  2. Friday 17th June 2022
  3. Wednesday 22nd June 2022

July:

  1. Friday 1st July 2022
  2. Wednesday 13th July 2022
  3. Friday 29th July 2022

August:

  1. Friday 5th August 2022
  2. Wednesday 17th August 2022
  3. Friday 26th August 2022

September:

  1. Wednesday 7th September 2022
  2. Friday 23rd September 2022

October

  1. Wednesday 12th October 2022

UTME

June:

  1. Thursday 2nd June 2022
  2. Monday 6th June 2022
  3. Tuesday 7th June 2022
  4. Thursday 9th June 2022
  5. Monday 13th June 2022
  6. Tuesday 14th June 2022
  7. Thursday 16th June 2022
  8. Monday 20th June 2022
  9. Tuesday 21st June 2022
  10. Thursday 23rd June 2022
  11. Monday 27th June 2022
  12. Tuesday 28th June 2022
  13. Thursday 30th June 2022

July:

  1. Monday 4th July 2022
  2. Tuesday 5th July 2022
  3. Thursday 7th July 2022
  4. Monday 11th July 2022
  5. Tuesday 12th July 2022
  6. Thursday 14th July 2022
  7. Monday 18th July 2022
  8. Tuesday 19th July 2022
  9. Thursday 21st July 2022
  10. Monday 25th July 2022
  11. Tuesday 26th July 2022
  12. Thursday 28th July 2022

August:

  1. Monday 1st August 2022
  2. Tuesday 2nd August 2022
  3. Thursday 4th August 2022
  4. Monday 8th August 2022
  5. Tuesday 9th August 2022
  6. Thursday 11th August 2022
  7. Monday 15th August 2022
  8. Tuesday 16th August 2022
  9. Thursday 18th August 2022
  10. Monday 22nd August 2022
  11. Tuesday 23rd August 2022
  12. Thursday 25th August 2022
  13. Monday 29th August 2022
  14. Tuesday 30th August 2022

September:

  1. Thursday 1st September 2022
  2. Monday 5th September 2022
  3. Tuesday 6th September 2022
  4. Thursday 8th September 2022
  5. Monday 12th September 2022
  6. Tuesday 13th September 2022
  7. Thursday 15th September 2022
  8. Monday 19th September 2022
  9. Tuesday 20th September 2022
  10. Thursday 22nd September 2022
  11. Monday 26th September 2022
  12. Tuesday 27th September 2022
  13. Thursday 29th September 2022

October

  1. Tuesday 4th October 2022
  2. Thursday 6th October 2022
  3. Monday 10th October 2022
  4. Tuesday 11th October 2022
  5. Thursday 13th October 2022
  6. Monday 17th October 2022
  7. Tuesday 18th October 2022
  8. Thursday 20th October 2022
  9. Monday 24th October 2022
  10. Tuesday 25th October 2022
  11. Thursday 27th October 2022
  12. Monday 31st October 2022

Pan-Atlantic University School Fees Schedule

Accounting, Business Administration, and Economics

Year 12,659,400
Year 22,543,800
Year 32,498,100
Year 42,230,800

Mass Communication

Year 12,938,200
Year 22,821,300
Year 32,620,100
Year 42,339,600

Information Science and Media Studies

Year 12,993,900
Year 22,876,800
Year 32,724,500
Year 42,448,400

Computer Science

Year 12,882,400
Year 22,765,800
Year 32,715,700

Mechanical Engineering, and Electrical/Electronical Engineering

Year 13,222,800
Year 23,093,500
Year 33,037,400


Fee Payment Structure:

Students who have been admitted via Direct Entry are to pay the same amount as their classmates

  • An acceptance fee of ₦250,000  to be paid on admission. This non-refundable sum will form part of the first semester’s fees. This is applicable to first year students and students who have just been admitted via Direct Entry
  • Tuition fee is payable in two equal instalments before the beginning of each semester.

Payment Process and Guideline

PAY NOW

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.